Glasgow Celtic FC – More than just a Football club – We Are A People – For my Friends around the World

Standard

UEFA Cup Final, almost 100,000 went to Estadio Olímpico de Sevilla, Seville

UEFA Cup Final, almost 200,000 Celtic fans went to Estadio Olímpico de Sevilla, Seville

By Shaun Gibson

By Shaun Gibson

http://thecelticnetwork.co.uk/2014/10/26/glasgow-celtic-fc-more-than-just-a-football-club-we-are-a-people-for-my-friends-around-the-world/

http://www.celticnewsnow.com/news/glasgow-celtic-fc-more-than-just-a-football-club-we-are-a-people-for-my-friends-around-the-world/102617?utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=TwitterFeed

When I write about Glasgow Celtic people from all over the World ask me about MY TEAM, and people who don’t understand my Church, our ways and why we do what we do, and Celtic Park in Glasgow. It is where memories that will last a lifetime are made and moments were created by men who were on top of their game, we also signed players of ANY Race, Colour or Religion, unlike another Glasgow team that died a few years ago. I have many memories and I can’t really describe them, so I will share some video’s. We give to Charity, we are more than football, we are a PEOPLE..And a family I am delighted to say I am part of. Moments made over 126 years, from the Lisbon Lions beating Inter Milan in 1967 making Glasgow Celtic the 1st British Winners of the European Cup. We got to the final again in 1970 and were robbed. Many people all over the World ask me why I love Celtic as much as I do, so here is why. What is there not to love. One friend said “It’s like your Church” An American woman and dear friend, and she was spot on, this is my special place on this Earth, when it’s on fire and loud and the fans are in voice, NOTHING in this World can beat being in Paradise. Some call it Celtic Park, Parkhead, to me, it’s Paradise, you will see why, so this is for my friends all over the World. Enjoy my Church!

~~~~ 

The Immortal Lisbon Lions

The Immortal Lisbon Lions

European Cup 1967: Celtic vs Inter Milan

~~~

Celtic 1-0 Rangers – The brutality of Rangers, the loyalist 

~~~

Celtic 5 Rangers 1 – 1998

~~~

Celtic 6 – 2 Rangers 2001

~~~

Celtic Win Barcelona 2-1 – Memorable Match!

~~~

Rod Stewart Cries Tears Of Joy After Celtic Beat Barcelona

~~~

Celtic v Barcelona, fan footage from Barca Fan

Celtic v AC Milan in Glasgow 2013 – Build Up

One man's terrorist is another man's freedom fighter. We get mixed up sometimes. DON'T THE MEDIA? ;-)

One man’s terrorist is another man’s freedom fighter. We get mixed up sometimes. DON’T THE MEDIA? 😉

~~~

Ledley Goal, Celtic 1-0 Rangers

~~~

Celtic FC | Champions 2013/14 SPFL Campaign

~~~

 Tommy Burns, he passed away a few years ago, to this day we remember, we always will, it's our way

Tommy Burns, he passed away a few years ago, to this day we remember, we always will, it’s our way

Many hero’s have came and went, some too soon. Tommy Burn’s passed away, he was Mr Celtic also, we hold people up high, it is our way. We stand for solidarity, we stand for openness, we stand for a culture 126 years in the making, we stand for the poor, we help the poor, we stand with nations like Palestine who were treated like Ireland once was many years ago. We empathise with our history but always look to our future. What came before us we rejoice and sing about, what we have now we support as better days always come. We are up then we are down, it is the Celtic way. We demand to win every game. I would not have it any other way.  To be part of a family of like minded people, people who forgive and forget is why I keep my love for this amazing club. Our fans, people like me are the lifeblood of the club, as one man said “Without fans football means nothing” There are many songs we sing, here are my favourite three, in order

~~~~

You’ll Never Walk Alone! Live! Celtic vs. Liverpool

~~~

Let The People Sing (With Lyrics) – The Malleys

Live in the Stadium

~~~

Willie Maley Song/Video

Sung by the fans in Paradise

~~~

Billy McNeill, nick name Cesar, where we get Hail Hail

Billy McNeill, nick name Caesar, where we get Hail Hail

The Immortal man and immortal words, his statue outside Paradise is below

The Immortal man and immortal words, his statue outside Paradise is below

This speaks for itself

This speaks for itself

Again, it speaks for itself

Again, it speaks for itself

Our World know crest

Our World know crest

Our 125th Birthday, we beat Barcelona 2-1

Our 125th Birthday, we beat Barcelona 2-1

Paradise

Paradise, Holds 60,000 people. full, well you seen above, ELECTRIC 

Jock Stein. Manager of the  Lisbon Lions and regarded as one of the best managers the World has seen. He is Mr Celtic

Jock Stein. Manager of the Lisbon Lions and regarded as one of the best managers the World has seen. He is Mr Celtic

Brother Walfrid who started the club in 1888 for the Irish and Glaswegian poor at the time

Brother Walfrid who started the club in 1888 for the Irish and Glaswegian poor at the time

Jimmy Johnston, the wizard on the wing. I am JUST too young to have seen him play. I have got the DVD and he was something

Jimmy Johnston, the wizard on the wing. I am JUST too young to have seen him play. I have got the DVD and he was something

