Music, Love, Light, Stepping out of the Dark, not letting hurt define us……

Standard

By Shaun Gibson : @ShaunyNews

10441059_10152437574688302_1574105967610397369_nOften I will post a song in an article and later post it on it’s own. I did post this earlier in an article to the people in Washington state School shooting. It is the first time I had heard this song. And I must say it moved me. When we strip a song back to JUST lyrics it becomes more powerful. This song ‘Again’ like many others touched me in a place I can’t describe. It sends a message of something, I think it’s love. I am MORE than man enough to say ‘I cried’ when I watched this a few times. Too often in our World people stop at emotions in every day life because ‘It is not the way’ Well World, to hell with you (I mean people rules) I am a man, I fear no man, I would kill should the circumstances be right. I sometimes wonder if I am the only man on Earth with these deep rooted feelings and emotion, then I realise I am not. I don’t do ‘Tough Guy’ stupidity, I don’t do on-line gangster stuff. I live and feel and love and care and share. Am I wrong to feel this way? I used to doubt, but these day I just say, as I did above ‘To hell with the World’ and be Shaun. Should I refuse my feelings I become fake, I become something and someone else right? I mean if we deny our true feelings and hide them away what are we doing? I grew up rough and tough but life got good, I am a blessed man as I type this. Living in pain is my daily routine but I don’t let it define me. thumbThere is one person in the World I am more, gentle around, and that is my Mum. I ask often to myself ‘Why is this’? The answer I get back in my mind is ‘Respect’ I was brought up with a Father who allowed bad things to happen. I was brought up by a Mother who had my well being in her heart. As I get older the love and caring and sharing pour out of me and onto these screens you read. In real life they do also, but to a VERY limited amount of people. My Dad, My Brother and of course Dawn my Partner. The 3 people who listen to my love and my ever changing self. I say that because every day I change, I learn, I become someone new because I allow my mind to be free and open to love and light. Sometimes I truly wish someone in power, good power, somewhere on Earth would say “Shaun, here is a soap box, go for it” And speak to the WHOLE WORLD in a language that got JKF, John Lennon, Martin Luther King, Gandhi and many more killed and Bob Marley shot. I believe there are many people with this same love, same spirit, same way, same everything. Some of us get a stage, the rest of us try to reach people in other ways. The more I grow as a person, the more the days pass and day turns to night the more I learn and I really do want to spread a message of light and love. When we think ‘What will others think’ We become society, we become part of a notion that dictates who we are, who we become. I am neither above nor below any person, I am equal, I am ‘Shaun’ Take me or leave me, love me or hate me. I lose no sleep over the latter

The World Needs It. My Father says often. “I cry for Humanity” And this guy was a proper criminal in his day, maybe still is? Who knows

Enjoy the message and lyrics of this song.

More love, less hate, Shaun 

The Song >

hate-love-peace-protest-slogan-war-Favim.com-43630

Shaun Gibson

Shaun Gibson

~~
Join Ace News Facebook pages: https://www.facebook.com/groups/acenewsservices/
#StandUpScotland Blog: http://standupscotland.wordpress.com/
#StandUpScotland: https://www.facebook.com/groups/816793605019072/
~~

Comments are closed.