Celtic FC Players – Show Racism the Red Card – Video By The Football Club

Standard

SRTRC-SCOTLAND

By Shaun Gibson : @ShaunyNews

I did this article on Glasgow Celtic Football Club, my club, my first love, the reason my childhood made me smile, the memories I have for a lifetime, the reason I played football from the age of 8 till 23. Sadly my playing career was cut short when I was tackled hard and my left leg was left in an ‘L’ shape leaving me in agony today still and stopping me doing what every kid in Europe and around the World wants to do, that’s play Football. I did this article https://acenewsdesk.wordpress.com/2014/10/26/glasgow-celtic-fc-more-than-just-a-football-club-we-are-a-people-for-my-friends-around-the-world/

The Famous Green and White 'Hoops'

The Famous Green and White ‘Hoops’

Had it not been for my love and passion of the “Celt’s” I would have stopped,I never, I went on to manage and coach football teams for 15 years before the pain won, now I write Football in many places, I love it, it’s all I have left of football. Celtic are a club open to any supporter, any fan, any player. Unlike other football clubs in Scotland we pride ourselves not just on our Irish roots but also opening our club up to the World. We have players from playing for us as I type from Honduras, Israel, Serbia, Norway, Nigeria, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Sweden, Belgium, Holland, Bulgaria, Poland, Italy, The Czech Republic, Australia, Iceland, Finland,Wales, Republic Of Ireland, Northern Ireland, England and of course Scotland. All the players who pull on the famous Green and White Hoops are from all these countries. Some are in the 1st team, some in the under 20 team, some are out on loan, but this diversity my club has given us a Football Club open to anyone. We do charity events all over the World, we have Football Academies all over Earth, Our International Partners are Worldwide,  Boston, New Jersey, Florida, San Diego Football Academy, St Louis, all the USA. We have supporters clubs in Australia, Canada, USA, Ireland, Africa, India, Japan, China, Russia and many in South America. We touch ever part of the globe.

Celtic and charity, Celtic was initially founded to raise money for the poor in the East End of Glasgow and the club still retain strong charitable traditions today.
On 9 August 2011 Celtic held a testimonial match in honour of former player John Kennedy. Due to the humanitarian crisis in East Africa, the entire proceeds were donated to Oxfam. An estimated £300,000 was raised.
In 1995 the Celtic charity fund was formed with the aim of “revitalising Celtic’s charitable traditions” and to August 2011 has raised over £3 million.
Celtic hold an annual charity fashion show at Celtic Park. In 2011 the main beneficiaries were Breast Cancer Care Scotland.
Yorkhill Hospital is another charity with whom Celtic are affiliated and in December 2011 the club donated £3000 to it. Chief Executive Peter Lawwell said that; “Celtic has always been much more than a football club and it is important that, at all times we play an important role in the wider community. The club is delighted to have enjoyed such a long and positive connection with Yorkhill Hospital.”

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Celtic_F.C.

This is why I am proud to say “We Are Celtic Football Club” 

Video Via Celtic Football Club I am delighted to share 

http://www.celticfc.net/mainindex

WE WELCOME ANYONE FROM ANYWHERE REGARDLESS OF RELIGION, RACE OR COLOUR

WE WELCOME ANYONE FROM ANYWHERE REGARDLESS OF RELIGION, RACE OR COLOUR

~~
Join Ace News Facebook pages: https://www.facebook.com/groups/acenewsservices/
#StandUpScotland Blog: http://standupscotland.wordpress.com/
#StandUpScotland: https://www.facebook.com/groups/816793605019072/
~~

Comments are closed.