My confusion over Scripture/Religion/God, help?

Standard

This is confusing right?

This is confusing right?

By @ShaunyGibson – Used to be @ ShaunyNews

Often I read parts of scripture not because I want to but more so because while researching for a blog or an article I stumble across some. I stumbled across these here (Not the picture, although it is confusing) and I really am asking a question here. If anyone can help me out, that would be grand

Isaiah 13:15-18: Anyone who is captured will be run through with a sword. Their little children will be dashed to death right before their eyes. Their homes will be sacked and their wives raped by the attacking hordes. For I will stir up the Medes against Babylon, and no amount of silver or gold will buy them off. The attacking armies will shoot down the young people with arrows. They will have no mercy on helpless babies and will show no compassion for the children    “pretty sick and twisted for a divine being!!!”

~~

Kings 2:23-24: The prophet Elisha, was being picked on by some young boys from the city because of his bald head. The prophet turned around and cursed them in the Lords name. Then, two female bears came out of the woods and killed forty-two of them. You would think that God could understand that sometimes the youthful make childish jokes. Calling someone “bald head” is far from being worthy of death. 

~~
Exodus 12:29: God killed, intentionally, every first-born child of every family in Egypt, simply because he was upset at the Pharaoh. And god caused the Pharaoh’s actions in the first place. Since when is it appropriate to murder children for their ruler’s forced action? 

Scholars estimate this would account for tens of thousands based on the population of Egyptians that were not Jewish. Yeah?

~~
Kings 20:35-36: Meanwhile, the LORD instructed one of the group of prophets to say to another man, “Strike me!” But the man refused to strike the prophet. Then the prophet told him, “Because you have not obeyed the voice of the LORD, a lion will kill you as soon as you leave me.” And sure enough, when he had gone, a lion attacked and killed him. 

What did God get bored or something? What is this? This isn’t love, this is Evil talk, who lives by this shit?

I have a REAL hard time with Religion and Religious books, old joke I was brought up on is “Never trust someone with one book” I look at parts of scripture and there is a feel of  “Love me or I will kill you” to it. I mean what divine being so loving would do the above and worse?  I pray every day and believe in my God as many know. I do try to live  toward the 10 commandments (My best, same as us all) and if I stand before God I am sure of one thing, he won’t ask “What religion were you” Religion is man made and it’s bad thing because of people. Some of the nastiest people I know are religious. If I do stand before God and he sends me to hell, we have one hard to please divine being here. I mean babies being killed by a divine being? I blog as little as I can on this subject but I do want to learn, sadly no religious people come and help me with my questions. It’s almost “Well shit, I have no answer, this dude is onto something, move along” Well now does anybody have any scripture showing lucifer running around committing such evils?

As usual I am asking questions, I mean to offend NOBODY. Answers from Gods people would be helpful. I know an Archbishop but he is offline for now. Just to add I live in a religious/political powderkeg here in Scotland. Check here, research I LOVE. Denying bad things happen I can’t. Don’t be ignorant, most of all don’t deny your ignorance. This is to anyone, everyone, even me.

1 video of what religion does to my Country (It is 1000x worse in the Middle  East/Northern Africa in parts)

526074990

 

abuse-protests

 

amanda2

 

Anger-at-Pedophile-Scandal

 

church_cartoon2

 

church-protest

 

confusion

 

counsel-instruct

 

crucifix

 

Genesis 1.1-3

 

Hebrews-4-vs.-16-Let-us-come-boldly-Scripture-photo-AnExtraordinaryDay.net_

 

hurstrobert-wordpress-com

 

images

 

priests-molesters

 

religious-oppression

More love, less hate

Shaun

Links below

 

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Isaiah

http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=exodus+12:29

http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=1%20Kings%2020:35,36

~~
Join Ace News Facebook pages: https://www.facebook.com/groups/acenewsservices/
ShaunyNews: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Shaunynews/
Living With Fibromyalgia: https://www.facebook.com/groups/699321140156812/
Scotland : https://www.facebook.com/groups/scot2.scot/
Celtic FC: http://thecelticnetwork.co.uk/
~~

Comments are closed.