Eric Garner Cop Murderer Walks Free – As Racist America Shows Again

Standard

Protests erupt in New York after a grand jury declines to indict a white police officer who used the banned hold on Eric Garner.

Protests erupt in New York after a grand jury declines to indict a white police officer who used the banned hold on Eric Garner.

By @ShaunyGibson – Used to be @ ShaunyNews

If we are ever in doubt that the USA has turned into a semi racial country here is the proof. We have seen twice in a week where a Cop who committed murder were allowed to walk free. In Ferguson cop ‘DARREN WILSON TO RECEIVE $1 MILLION DOLLARS’ https://acenewsdesk.wordpress.com/2014/12/02/ferguson-darren-wilson-to-receive-1-million-dollars-from-tv-and-supporters/ and here we see another cop who killed a man for NOTHING walking. The cop was charged with homicide at the start as I reported https://acenewsdesk.wordpress.com/2014/08/02/nypd-cop-that-killed-eric-garner-charged-with-homicide/ now he walks away. Lets remind ourselves of exactly Garner did to deserve to die shall we? Now when you watch this, you tell me, did the man deserve to die and leave a family in ruins? While the family of the Murdering Cop walks away to a better life, exactly as happened in Ferguson. Something is wrong America, it’s called #A Police State# and I am glad to see people protest in the USA, about time you all did something. Trust me, change is coming to the USA in the form of the Government making the Police State stronger or the people stand up and remove the corruption that makes America a hard to place to live if you are black. This is TRAGIC to sit and watch from over here in Scotland 😦

The mother of Eric Garner who died after he was put in a chokehold by an NYPD officer has said the US justice system has failed her. It comes as a grand jury decided not to indict Officer Daniel Pantaleo, who was captured on video using the banned hold on Mr Garner on 17 July as he was arrested in Staten Island on suspicion of selling loose, untaxed cigarettes. Gwen Carr, Mr Garner’s mother, said she was “truly disappointed” by the decision. “I don’t know what video they were looking at. Evidently it wasn’t the same one that the rest of the world was looking at. “How can we put our trust in the justice system when they fail us like this?

Via LiveLeak on You Tube – The Police Answer

“This thing is just breaking my heart, just pulling me apart.” Esaw Garner, the 43-year-old’s widow, said she did not accept an apology from Office Pantaleo. She said: “He’s still working, he’s still getting a paycheck, he’s still feeding his kids and my husband is six feet under and I’m looking for a way to feed my kids now. “Who’s going to play Santa Claus for my grandkids this year? Who’s going to do that now?” Rights campaigner Reverend Al Sharpton called on the federal government to intervene in police cases. He said: “We are not going away. It will not get too cold, it will not snow too high. “This is going to be a winter that we’re going to freeze out police brutality in this country.”

Answer – Will Eric Garner’s Wife wont forgive the Cop Who Killed Her Husband

Officer Pantaleo, 29, said in a statement it was “never my intention to harm anyone and I feel very bad about the death of Mr Garner”. He added: “My family and I include him and his family in our prayers and I hope that they will accept my personal condolences for their loss.” The grand jury decision sparked protests in New York, as demonstrators blocked traffic and staged a “die-in” protest during rush hour in Grand Central Station. US Attorney General Eric Holder announced on Wednesday that the US Justice Department will conduct a federal investigation into Mr Garner’s death. President Barack Obama said the grand jury decision emphasised the need to strengthen trust and accountability between the community and law enforcement. The grand jury decision follows a similar ruling in Missouri not to indict a white police officer for shooting dead unarmed black teenager Michael Brown Jr. That decision sparked violent protests in Ferguson and demonstrations across the US.

~~

Join Ace News Facebook pages: https://www.facebook.com/groups/acenewsservices/
ShaunyNews: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Shaunynews/
Living With Fibromyalgia: https://www.facebook.com/groups/699321140156812/
ScotlandScot2Scot: https://www.facebook.com/groups/scot2.scot/
Celtic FC: http://thecelticnetwork.com/
~~

16 responses

  1. I have to admit I had some questions about what really happened in Ferguson and more or less trusted the jury who heard testimony for three months. But this case in New York , seems to me to be an injustice. My heart aches for all the families and the honest police, and I firmly believe there are at least some. God help us all if there are none to protect life and property. But I do want to have justice.

    Like

    • I (Just me) know for a fact the jury who decided on both cases were always going to deliver a “No charge” verdict Anne..
      I can’t see from the testimony of EVERYONE who was there in Ferguson how this Cop walked.
      EVERYONE that was there said the exact same story, people on the street, in houses, all the same…
      BUT…They were all black…There is our issue there..
      Had they all been white we would have had a different outcome..
      You know it deep down x

      Liked by 1 person

      • Honestly, I do have doubts. . . The man tried to steal the officer’s gun, shot his hand and bleed in the car. . . He was high after the theft of the cigars etc. I don’t think he deserved to die, no, but I think it was a terrible mistake. this officer had worked in the neighborhood for 7-8 years and had never shot anyone. Just my opinion. . . . .

        Like

      • Do you have the Video of this Anne? I would love to see it…
        I heard over 20 people tell the EXACT story…The Cop if you research a little changed his story very slightly twice..
        https://www.google.co.uk/webhp?sourceid=chrome-instant&ion=1&espv=2&ie=UTF-8#q=DARREN%20WILSON%20changed%20his%20story

        I have NO IDEA!!! How you can say “Honestly” Can I ask where you get your utter faith that the Cop was right? And all these people who the police REFUSED to allow to give testimony were wrong?
        This was no mistake.
        How do you feel Darren Wilson walked away with $1M from Media and Police support.
        I guess there is proof, logic and blindly believing things. Many have said the same “No the Cop was honest”
        Strange as it seems, every one of them were white.
        I don’t get why nobody believes these 20+ ‘Black’ people. It’s as if people just refuse to listen to them…
        Had they been white, do you think more would have believed them? I am talked the people who seen it in the flesh, the kid getting shot to death..
        He wasn’t shot once, the 1st shot took him down, he was shot 6 times. This Cop was killing the kid, no matter.

        How can you be so sure? when 20+ People say the EXACT same thing that the kid was begging for his life?
        Can you answer this?

        X

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaun, neither of us can be sure what happened. I do have faith in our grand jury system having been a part of it. Now I realize I am choosing to believe the Ferguson one and not the NYC one. It is not logical but that is what I believe. I don’t have the video from NYC but it was played over and over on the TV here. The eye witnesses were not consistent in their stories, Shaun. It was complicated as everything is. This is my opinion.

        Like

      • Exactly neither of us know. I am saying ‘Why can’t American’s trust the testimony, all the same from over 20 people?’
        I will ask you, do you think these 20+ people who tell the same story are not believed due to being black?
        If it was 20 white people would you for example believe them?
        You have faith in on grand jury but not the one for Eric Garner?
        So you believe the Ferguson story but not the New York one?
        Be honest, please…I respect your opinion I guess I am trying to understand the your logical thinking Anne.. x

        Racist America is in full swing Anne…And most don’t see it. SORRY!! Only the black see it..
        https://acenewsdesk.wordpress.com/2014/11/26/racist-america-i-told-you-what-a-police-state-was-staged-verdict-made-it-look-worse/

        I HATE SAYING BLACK PEOPLE.. x

        Like

      • Well, it is not logical, but that is the way I feel. After seeing the video from NY, I came to the decision that it was unnecessary force. I do believe the grand jury that met for 3 months on this case. It shouldn’t have happened that the man was killed but he was complacent in his response to the police. I think that policeman was within his rights to protect himself.

        Like

      • So you believe 1 cop over 22 people who seen it still?
        Grand Juries can be wrong, you know this as you disagree with the one in New York for Eric.
        Why do US cops shoot to kill? Where do you think “HANDS UP DON’T SHOOT CAME FROM”
        It came from testimony of 22 BLACK people. Had they been white, you and I and others would not be having this conversation..

        This blog PROVES THAT! https://acenewsdesk.wordpress.com/2014/11/29/white-teen-killed-by-black-cop-in-alabama-mirrors-ferguson-but-no-outrage-racist-usa/

        #LOGIC beats all x

        Like

      • Well today in Snygogue attack with a knife who refused to put down the weapon, the policeman shot him in the middle to wound not kill. So that is one who didn’t shoot to kill. I am trying hard not to make sweeping generalazations.

        Like

      • This is the story I told and exact same video I shared Anne..
        Terrible, disgusting. what can I add?>
        It’s murder. twice, by cops..
        Who were not charged..

        PS: It was the Ferguson video you are “POSITIVE” the Cop was Innocent video I was looking for. I know the kid was no saint, but he had his hands up before the bastard cop blew his brains out..THIS IS A FACT. x

        Like

      • O Mankind, We created you from a single (pair) of a male and a female and made you into nations and tribes, that you may know each other. Verily the most honored of you in the sight of God is he who is the most righteous of you” (Quran 49:13).

        O people, Remember that your Lord is One. An Arab has no superiority over a non-Arab nor a non-Arab has any superiority over an Arab; also a black has no superiority over white, nor a white has any superiority over black, except by piety and good action (Taqwa). Indeed the best among you is the one with the best character (Taqwa). Listen to me. Did I convey this to you properly? People responded, Yes. O messenger of God, The Prophet then said, then each one of you who is there must convey this to everyone not present. …Prophet Muhammad peace be upon him.

        Like

      • I respect what you say…
        I only see one part of a bigger story hon.. 😦
        I always ask myself “Should there not be 1 God” where everyone gets on? Am I wrong to ask?
        Imagine an Alien life form arrived on Earth. Spoke to the UN, whoever, was told “93% of our Populous of 7 Billion people believe in God”
        The Alien would think or say “Wow, this must be a planet of peace”

        It’s the complete opposite.
        Why? I am asking because I lose myself every time I try to ask..

        Thanks…

        Like