The Sickening Social Media Messages on Glasgow Bin Lorry Tragedy

Standard
The Sickening Social Media Messages on Glasgow Bin Lorry Tragedy

x

x

By @ShaunyGibson – Used to be @ ShaunyNews Via news sources linked below 

The aftermath of the Garbage Truck crash in Glasgow, Scotland was hard, painful and not what anyone wants at any time especially this time of year. Sadly the UK showed it’s hatred. Many people from England and a few in Scotland were tweeting evil and nasty things about the incident that left 6 dead and many fighting for life. A woman who died is a friend of my Partners Mum, she was over from Cyprus where my Partners Parents live now and doing shopping. When I seen the hatred at first I said to one kid “You are getting a jail sentence pal” He replied “F**k off Scotty” He was from Sunderland or the North East of England. I tried to warn him.

This guy here I asked to stop

This guy here I asked to stop

This was a racist comment about Chinese people

~~

Below was what he tweeted after the crash. He wasn’t alone 

B5ekZbdIcAAQhsz

Glasgow 1Glasgow 2

Glasgow 3 (1)

Glasgow 3 (2)

Image5

JS53454201

Shocking right? There were more and I will leave some links below. It hurts and disgusts me to know there are people out there who mock the dead or hurting. I tried my very best to stop one but he wanted to keep going. All have been deleted but what see above are some I kept and a few I was sent. These people WILL get jail time. These guys below are going to jail also. I hope they are ready for a sore face and more. Not that violence is the key, but the depth of hurt means people will go for them in prison. Right? Wrong? You decide. I stay on the good side of this story, the sad part and the love shown by others.

Face of evil

Face of evil, Ross Loraine

Face of evil

Matt Denny was the author of a number of perverted comments posted to his Facebook

Face of evil

Face of evil, Ross Loraine, left, and Matt Denny

Like everything in life we turn the coin around and we see love and people who care. I done an article, in-fact 2, one about the story and the sadness, one with 2 songs. I hope I can share again with Glasgow. But for the tough guys above,  I am not  alone in thinking “Give me one room, the 2 of them and 1 minute” All I would need for sure. But no, we stand up and hurt still. Below is what I wrote and below that what others tweeted, famous people, one being Scotland’s First Minister Nicola Sturgeon

_79910464_tv025200847

A Dad saying goodbye to his Daughter….

Sometimes we have no words, all we can try and do is comfort each other. I have many friends and family in Glasgow, today they hurt. I am 40 or so miles East but I feel it. One of the people we lost was from Edinburgh and I know people who knew her. I know the family, we cried when we found out. We are trying to help the people who hurt the most because their loss is forever. I seen two songs about Glasgow and I just hope these songs are ok. I love Glasgow, my Football team Celtic play there, not that stupid football matters. I know the people, the humour but I also know the strength that will be seen in Glasgow today. Glasgow embodies the spirit of Scotland, we all hurt but we will care and try to help, it’s what we do

I share two songs to try and sooth the pain. Bob Marley once said ‘We can inject love through music’ and I believe this to be true. Through music we can make things better. When we go to church the music soothes us, at funerals the lyrics bond us. I don’t know what to say so I will share two songs for you Glasgow. Me and my kin have you in our hearts always x

Billy Connolly I Wish I Was In Glasgow

~~

Passenger Feather on the Clyde Lyric Video

~~

B5jmCjSCQAALyv5

POEM By a Taxi/Cab driver in Glasgow

Celtic

The club I support were the first to tweet and most football clubs in Scotland followed

Dermot OLeary

A brilliant guy on UK TV.

John Hartson

Ex Celtic Football Player now TV Pundit

Phillip Schofield

A TV Presenter in the UK. A guy I respect

Sturgeon

Scotland’s new First Minister Nicola Sturgeon

http://metro.co.uk/2014/12/22/glasgow-bin-lorry-crash-sky-news-interview-branded-vile-4996978/ Many were angry at Sky News for coverage of the events unfolding. 

http://news24.org.uk/news/glasgow-bin-lorry-crash-sky-news-interview-branded-vile

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/glasgow-bin-lorry-tragedy-sick-4869716#rlabs=2

https://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/fp/news/scotland/438951/police-investigate-glasgows-twitter-troll/

~~

Join Ace News Facebook pages: https://www.facebook.com/groups/acenewsservices/
ShaunyNews: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Shaunynews/
Living With Fibromyalgia: https://www.facebook.com/groups/699321140156812/
Scotland: https://www.facebook.com/groups/scot2.scot/
Celtic FC: http://thecelticnetwork.com/
~~

2 responses

  1. While it is disturbing to hear the vile thoughts of these people, what I find even more disturbing is the thought that they always existed, but before we had the internet we had no idea.

    Like