To a special Woman a lifetime and ocean apart

Standard
To a special Woman a lifetime and ocean apart

Anne

Anne

What do you do when you meet someone you would normally look to as family or someone you love but know you will never meet this friend for real, ever. Well I have many friends who fall into this mould. People I love like friends and family, yet I will never see them. I take comfort knowing they are here, the internet, where I can say “Hey” any time. The distances are oceans and time. Sometimes I look at these friends as people I may have met in another life, a lifetime ago, and we somehow managed to find each other again, I have many I can say this about.

But this is for one special woman, and she is a special woman. Anne Bell, her blog is here http://talesalongtheway.com/ We have been speaking for as long as I can remember now. We ask nothing from or off each other. We are just friends. Many years separate us, Anne was a teacher before she retired. Anne is an ocean away but is always in my heart, my thoughts and more. She is a beautiful human being, her soul cries out love, she is special to me as a friend.

Today a parcel arrived, I knew right away what it was. I won’t say what it was, that stays personal, but I cried when I opened it. How often do people 5,000 miles away send us things, small things that they know will mean more to us that anything else. Well that is what Anne did, she touches my heart often, she makes my mind go overtime when we debate, we can debate and have fun for hours on end. As I say I have many friends from all over the World due to the internet. My parents would laugh at this, but this is our World now, the internet is a portal to love, friendship and people who care #NO MATTER WHAT# Anne I love you as a friend, no strings attached, you amaze me with the way you can sit and listen to me in pain, you sit and listen when I cry in pain, that is the new Shaun my family don’t get, you do. I love how you can listen to me try and talk your mind and beliefs away to another level, You know what I talk about there.

Anne this gesture blew me away. I can’t do any more than write this. You are a true friend, you remained a friend when at times my pain, my medication made it easy for you to walk away, as many have done. So I am going to leave you a song I hold near to my heart. I hope you like it. It’s lyrics are for other things, it’s meaning is simple. LOVE

Shaun 

x

John Legend – All Of Me
Via johnlegendVEVO on You Tube

x

4 responses