Happy Birthday – The Editor Of Ace News – Ian Draper

Standard
Happy Birthday – The Editor Of Ace News – Ian Draper

Ian Draper

Ian Draper

It’s not often I will do these types of articles, I do them for family on another site. But I had to write what I am going to write. I don’t know what I will write, but I know it will be the right thing. Words will enter my mind and the outcome will be what I think about one of the most remarkable men I have ever met

His Name is Ian Draper and he is my editor here on Ace News Services. We have known each other over 6 months and in the short time I have known Ian he has been almost a father figure to me. When it comes to being wise, Ian ticks all the boxes, he is a living, growing learning guy who just oozed class in all he does.

Today is his birthday and he is, as many know, going through a hard time with a personal family issue. He is hurting but he is learning from it. I spoke to him on the phone just a while ago. We don’t speak as often as I would like, but I can only blame my disability Fibromyalgia. Ian knows on days we slot in a Skype call and I don’t show up where I am, he questions nothing.

Ian is a friend, he is more than a friend. As many know I believe in God in my own way. I don’t do religion or read books, I simply believe there is a higher source and the World call’s that source God. Ian is likewise. We don’t talk religion much but we talk life and understanding life. We talk about things I talk to my Dad about and one other person, 3 people in my World I can speak to in the way Ian and I speak. We have fun but we dissect life, we strip it down and Ian has become somewhat a teacher to and for me.

Ian will challenge my thinking, my writing and I love that about him. I have never met Ian yet but we are friends for life, that I know. We ask nothing from each other, just friendship. Ian trusts me with my Ace News Site here and with the Face book page that he has https://www.facebook.com/groups/acenewsservices/

Ian I know things are hard today, but I know whatever happens you will learn something from it tomorrow. You truly are an amazing guy. Here in Scotland I can’t be doing with many people, I humour them, I say “Yeah” but don’t really mean it, not many people can truly hold my attention. Ian is a man who I have all the time in the World for.

Ian I know days can be hard, as day turns to night and back again we learn. This experience is hard but you will come out better, I know you will

From Dawn the kids and I, happy Birthday my friend

Shaun

31525_20120928_180121_Motivational_quotes__01

Join Ace News on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/acenewsservices/

Comments are closed.