SACHEM SPEAKS: ‘ SIMPLE CALLED “GIFTING” SOMETHING GIVEN VOLUNTARILY WITHOUT PAYMENT IN RETURN ‘

Standard

#AceNewsDesk – Featured Post:March.01: Something given voluntarily without payment in return, as to show favor toward someone, honor an occasion, or make a gesture of assistance.

I received a request on one of my older websites, a site usually so loaded with spam from other countries trying to trick me into allowing them to sell their garbage for free on my site or trying to drop a virus or two, that most of the time that I go to that tracker I just "Flag and Delete."

Not sure why but this one caught my eye?

As usual no names unless I first get permission.

This person wanted to give a gift to a native married family member and is so thoughtful that she wanted a Native American Elders opinion as to a descent gift, I will always fall over backwards to answer letters like this one.

Repaying a gift is not necessary however, very kind and thoughtful to do, so I offered what knowledge that I could to her quest.

As what usually happens in a case like this the person and also the family members do not live east of the Mississippi River so one must always keep in mind the difference in culture and ceremonies ever though Shechaim Ohjieshan, the teaching elder and the Native American family members are both Traditionalists.

However, as I have noticed in my travels a pouch of tobacco, herbs from around the area of the giver is a great start.

Every Traditionalists, I believe, will use their tobacco often in their ceremonies and their gift giving, nontraditional gift would also be a good idea?

The job of any elder being asked for help is to make sure of the area where that help would be used, then one can find out if the parties involved with receiving the help are native or not so as to answer accordingly?

The next answer will knock the socks off of anyone trying to sell

"Sacred Tobacco"!

The herbs going into this gift are herbs that can be cook and/or eaten are good herb, even if it is from your kitchen and/or go out to the nearest wooded area, pick a few herbs place a small amount in a red pouch and tie it to your gift.

Say a little prayer to your Creator for a blessing while picking out your herbs, while making the pouch and after your gift is completed then leave the blessing and it’s being

"Sacred"

up to your Creator.

The pouch should be a piece of cloth, red if possible, as the blood from Mother Earth large enough to hold your herbs.

Extremely important!

While handing it over to the receiving person or persons," left hand to left hand"

After this it should never be touched by anyone other than you and the one or ones receiving this gift and never opened or the blessing will return to your Creator!

Native American gifting tobacco to an elder?

AS ALWAYS

AQUINE

Peace to you

If this did not answer your question, please write?

I like it when you write comments.

I love it when you have question.

Hope that this is of some help to you?

If not just write?

computeremailer.gif

Shechaim Ohjieshan Walkingfox

of the

Mohiigan People

Disclaimer: This article is not written by ACE NEWS GROUP. The original source of this article can be found here:

#AND2015

About Ace Worldwide News Group

After 30 years of providing my services in Warwickshire in the United Kingdom. I am in the process of building a network of news sites in finance,business, property, social and healthcare under the name of "Ace News Group" together with providing goods and services through our sales and marketing news. I also have an organisation and fully fledged management consultancy agency. This provides contracts to enable people to provide their news, goods and services.

Comments are closed.