First Night Design | Pier into the Depths

Standard

Peer into the Depths 💕

First Night Design

Pier into the Depths © Sarah VernonPier into the Depths © Sarah Vernon [Buy at Crated]

I’m putting my cards on the table to tell you I’m in love with my latest piece, a burnt-out pier! I keep looking at it in Photoshop and giving a contented sigh or two! And this I say coming straight from a conversation with Vanessa Couchman about the difficulty of promoting your own work after an upbringing which taught us never to put ourselves forward or show off — if anything, we were directed to show off the work of others. “I don’t think it gets any more comfortable but one becomes more proficient at it,” said Vanessa. She’s right. It’s something we have to do on social media if we are to get any attention. That said, I’m not feeling remotely uncomfortable telling you of my love on this occasion; I wonder why.

I began with this photograph by Victoria Alexander at Unsplash (loving this site of free…

View original post 114 more words

About Ace Worldwide News Group

After 30 years of providing my services in Warwickshire in the United Kingdom. I am in the process of building a network of news sites in finance,business, property, social and healthcare under the name of "Ace News Group" together with providing goods and services through our sales and marketing news. I also have an organisation and fully fledged management consultancy agency. This provides contracts to enable people to provide their news, goods and services.

One response