James Blake plays title track of forthcoming third album live – hear ‘Radio Silence’ now

Standard

James Blake plays title track of forthcoming third album live – hear ‘Radio Silence’ now
NME News Feed / David Renshaw

2014JamesBlake_DB_9758290614.jpg
James Blake performed new song ‘Radio Silence’ at Latitude Festival this weekend, confirming that the track will appear on his next album.

Blake performed at the Suffolk festival on Saturday night, playing on the main stage directly before headliners Portishead. DIY reports that after playing the song, the singer-songwriter said: “It’s really nice to be with you as the sun goes down, it’s always my favourite time to play… I’m writing a new album. We played something from it earlier – I hope you liked it.” It turns out that Blake has been playing the song in various forms throughout 2015, including at Tampa’s Big Guava Fest and during his 1-800 Dinosaur DJ sets. Watch footage of Blake and his band play the song during a cover of Bill Withers’ ‘Hope She’ll Be Happier’ in Tampa below.

Last year Blake confirmed that his third album was half-finished. “I’ve had a completely different life since the first album. I’ve had a lot more freedom since the first album, too,” he stated with regards to the release. “The [album] I’m writing now, I’ve had more focus doing this than I have before.

I’m having more fun. It’s hard to say what will end up on the record, but it’s exciting.” Blake has also named Kanye West and Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon as collaborators on the LP. His last release was 2013’s ‘Overgrown’, for which he won that year’s Mercury Prize.

Original Article: http://www.nme.com/news/james-blake/87009

@AceNewsServices

Ace Worldwide News

About Ace Worldwide News Group

After 30 years of providing my services in Warwickshire in the United Kingdom. I am in the process of building a network of news sites in finance,business, property, social and healthcare under the name of "Ace News Group" together with providing goods and services through our sales and marketing news. I also have an organisation and fully fledged management consultancy agency. This provides contracts to enable people to provide their news, goods and services.

Comments are closed.